A poem I wrote using: Then the full moon rose……

I have to get out without a doubt

I am going to change to something so very strange.

I started to get loud because I could not get through the crowd 

I finally got to those doors, which made me so very proud.

Someone comes up to me and says would you like a drink?

And I said yea with a wink. Wait no I got to go.

I am changing so very fast so I race past everyone like a blast 

Then the full moon rose and everybody knows.

They are all staring and comparing.

I start to growl and begin to howl

In a hour everything was gone 

And it all tasted like prawn.

By Jasmine Lenta


Award Courtesy adrianbruce.com

6 thoughts on “A poem I wrote using: Then the full moon rose……

  1. What a scary poem Jasi! I laughed at the last line ‘Everything tasted like prawn.”
    It was an outstanding poem with lots of description about how the character is actually a werewolf. Also great rhyming, I know a poem doesn’t really need to rhyme but in my opinion it just makes the poem sound better 🙂 Keep writing those poems I’ll always be waiting for more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *