A favourite poem about hockey!

The Big Hockey Game

I'm in the locker room,
our team is ready to zoom

Equipment is on,
for there is a game to be won

The music is playing,
nervous, my body is shaking

The game, just moments away,
it's the highlight of my day

Butterflies in my belly,
I hope our team is ready

Coaches go over our strategies,
of course, we don't want any penalties

Last second thoughts race through my head,
I'll make it a game that I won't dread

Coach says it's time to play,
I want a win for my red and gray

Now is my time, I got to go,
see you after the game, when I'm covered in snow

 by Sebastian Ragno

 

4 thoughts on “A favourite poem about hockey!

  1. That’s a beautiful poem Jasi! I loved the rhyming couplets and the wording. It’s great to see you write about things that you love to do. I have noticed there hasn’t been much recent activity on your blog! I know from talking to you that I’ve heard those amazing pieces of writing, you need to put them on your blog which will bring more visitors! Also, I will definitely come back for your writing pieces 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *